Sammy Swan’s Summer Adventure in Stratford by Tarra Trachsel Green (169)

This is a book by an author from Stratford Ontario, where I live!  The book is also autographed by the writer.  I just love picking up books like this from my local library!

This is an engaging story of a young swan named Sammy. He grew up and explored the wonderful City of Stratford, Ontario. Sammy enjoys wandering and experiencing the sights and sounds of Summer in a beautiful city and countryside.

He shares his many adventures with his younger brothers and sisters, who are inspired to have adventures of their own.

This is a whimsical story that includes scrap-booking pages at the end of the book for recording your own adventures in Stratford, and there are a lot of them I tell you!

This is a delightful story with endearing characters and imagery.  It is a story for girls and boys.

I loved the story, and I will make sure that I tell all the parents of younger children to pick it up from the local library or better still buy it!

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Author from Stratford Ontario, Swans. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.