Hat on, Hat off by Theo Heras Illustrated by Renne Benoit (134)

This is another board book for kids that is all about hats. It is super-cute and funny at the same time.

Many kids hate to wear hats. However, after reading this book with their parents, perhaps kids of all ages may think twice before they hate their hats again. They may even start liking them.

I loved this board book.  It is uplifting and cute. The illustrations are just stunning, beaming with colour and life.

The illustrations portray kids in great positions, looking for their hats before they go outside.

This book has captured my interest and the interest of a few kids that I read it to. I am sure that other young readers will also enjoy it.

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Author from Ontario, Illustrator from Montreal, Nonfiction, Picture Book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.