Newfoundland: Journey into a lost nation by Michael Crummey and Greg Locke (62)

This is another book by Michael Crummey!  I decided to go on a Crummey binge….LOL.  I just love his writing.  It is so melodic and it could pass for music lyrics.

This book is no different. It is about Newfoundland–a place that I always wanted to visit but haven’t so far.  I think Newfoundland will definitely go on my bucket list of places to visit in my lifetime.

The photographs throughout the book gives the reader a sense of the people and places that make Newfoundland what it is.  They show the reader how wonderful Newfoundland really is and how inviting as well as friendly. And if you love seafood, you are definitely in the right place.

Some of the nature scenes are amazing as well. Their sunrises look so much like our sunsets.

Also, the fishing boats on Petty Harbour are picturesque and wonderful.  One photograph is especially wonderful.

So, if you are interested in Newfoundland, this is the book for you.

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Author from Newfoundland, Cultural Diversity, Culture in Canada, Educational book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.