I am Thinking of Ending Things (2)

The title of this book provoked me to pick it up from the local public library and read it. I find titles like this intriguing to say the least. Iaian Reid is a wonderful storyteller indeed!

This is a story about catharsis in many ways and a thriller like no other. I found it really frightening in places and it just transfixed me to the book until I completed the story. This was a book that I just had to read all night….

Few thoughts are as frightening as I am thinking of ending things.  It is a phrase that seems quite final once it occurs to a person. It kind of sticks like glue, shrouding your life in negativity.

The frightening thing about the book is that as the narrator seems to be describing it, it is a thought that the person had little to do with. It just became part of his conscious awareness and then it settled there.  This is not exactly the kind of thought that we all would like to have.

Jake believes that Sometimes a thought is closer to truth, to reality, than an action. You can say anything, you can do anything, but you cannot fake a thought.

I recommend the book to anyone who loves to read thrillers.  This is a thriller like no other about something that we think we have more control of than we perhaps do…

Rating: 4 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

