How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh (242)

This is a wonderful book, and I decided to read it just in time to post my last review for this year’s Canadian Book Review Challenge.

This is a book that will be of interest to the older teenage girl and also to women who are not self-confident and self-assertive enough to be successful and make it in this world.

This book is a treasure-throve of lessons that we all need to learn in order to live life confidently and successfully. This is something that women and young teens lack.

Given our current culture which is so critical of women, she is like a breath of fresh air.  After reading the book, even I feel very much more confident. And I feel that I am on the right track in my life.

There are no shortcuts to success, personal or professional. However, if we master some of her tools, we too will be able to go through life like a bawse–someone who walks with purpose and who is self-confident.

Lilly Singh provides funny yet wise advise for all women and girls. I sure wish I had something like this when I was a young teenager. I will certainly be recommending the book to anyone who I believe needs it in my greater community.

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Courage and strength, Cultural Diversity, Educational book, Emancipation, Empowerment, Self-Care, Teen Book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

