Bubble Homes and Fish Farts by Fiona Bayrock (160)

This is a wonderful and funny picture book for kids about bubbles and how bubbles can help protect animals and fish from the destruction of nature.

What child doesn’t love bubbles?  I loved bubbles as a child, and I must say, I still do. That is one of my best past times on a breezy summer day in my backyard.

bubbles are soft and squish and full of air. They shimmer. They float. And they are very handy. Animals make bubbles, ride bubbles, breathe bubbles, and even live in bubbles.

How do they do it–and why? Well, you will have to read this book to find out. In this book, you will discover the truth about popping shrimp, nesting frogs, and gas-passing fish. From whales to spittlebugs, from otters to humans, animals use bubbles in amazing ways.

This is a really good and funny read. I even learned a few things I didn’t know about how animals live in bubbles.

I recommend this book to all kids, and also adult kids who are interested in the many ways that bubbles are used.

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Author from Vancouver, Nature, Nonfiction, Picture Book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

