Dear Life Stories by Alice Munro (19)

51HVYvEY18L[1]This book of short stories by Alice Munro is wonderful and illuminating. I was so transfixed by her stories. I actually sat down and read the book in 5 hours!  She is so enchanting and one of the best Canadian story tellers that I ever read!

And I am so proud of the fact that she is a Canadian and only lived some 30 kilometers away from me her whole life. It is amazing that we have such GREAT talent in Canada, this wonderful and magnificent country!

In this brilliant volume of stories, Alice Munro pinpoints key moments in a person’s life–moments that can never be taken back and never forgotten. Sometimes, one moment can change everything, and in each story in this volume that is precisely what happens.

This is a book that I will keep on my shelves for many years to come. It is a book that should be read and re-read.

And I believe this book too is a must-read for each of us in the Book Mine Club.

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

 

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

