Dance Me to the End of Love by Leonard Cohen (86)

I am enjoying this month’s mini-challenge that was set up by John Mutford!  You are just a gem when it comes to setting up these challenges!  I truly enjoy them john!

This month’s challenge was a bit harder in that our library doesn’t have too many books on poetry by Canadian song writers. But I did find a few Leonard Cohen books.  And what a treat to read them!

This book that I am currently reviewing is a picture book for kids. The paintings are very unique and wonderful!  I just love them.

But what I loved even more was the poetry.  The words are so wonderfully uplifting and yet sad–so much like all of Leonard Cohen’s songs–which is why I truly love them so much!

This song is a tribute to the miracle of love, the grace it bestows on us and its healing power. It was originally recorded on his Various Positions Album, and featured in Cohen’s anthology, Strange Music.

This book is truly artistry!

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

