Neil Young (55)

Waging Heavy Peace: Hippie Dream
Neil Young

This book is for this month’s mini book-review challenge set by John Mutford. Again, I have learned so much from reading these books and actually comparing the musicians. I also learned a lot about Justin Bieber that I didn’t know. More on Bieber in my next review.

But for now…………..I will review a book by Neil Young!

There is no one quite like Neil Young for me! I grew up listening to him and rocked to him literally in my closed room as a teenager.

Neil Young’s music and songwriting spans over forty years. His music covers so much terrain. He sang rock and roll, folk, country, with shadings of blues, techno, and other styles. He is SO versatile! Young is a very talented writer, and this book takes the reader on his beginnings and successes as a musician.

The book is written in an honest and open manner, a way that will keep the reader entranced in Neil’s life and passions. I loved the book from beginning to end. The book make me laugh and cry in places. It is truly a masterpiece written by a masterful musician that is like no other.

Thank you so much for setting up this challenge John!

Rating: 5 Stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Musician from Canada, Nonfiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

