Ones and Twos (42)

515urOSdOmL[1]Just when I thought I have exhausted my possibilities for finding a Canadian picture book writer from Stratford, Ontario, I found one!!!

I was at my local library a few weeks ago, and I discovered Marthe Jocelyn’s books. She just recently published a new book called A Big Dose of Lucky.  I will be reviewing it later on this blog. But for now, I will review a few of her wonderful picture books.

Here books are illustrated beautifully, and the illustrations bring the story home for the reader. There is a uniqueness and a freshness to her illustrations. I never saw such unique illustrations in a picture book author before. What a treat!

This picture book is all about Ones and Twos.  Whether it is to identify singles and doubles, search for pairs, or follow a couple of pals through their day, there is much to discover in this wonder book. This wonderful picture book will entice young readers back, many times–just about as many times as they can count!

Thank you Marthe for such a GREAT book!

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Author from Southwestern Ontario, Author from Stratford Ontario, Picture Book, Rating: 5+ Stars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

