Jaguars (31)

I discovered a new Canadian picture book author who I am very impressed about.  You see, I write picture books too. So, I am always interested in picture books by Canadian authors which are different. And Melanie Watt’s books are indeed very different.

For those of you who don’t know much about Melanie, she is an author from Quebec, although her family has moved to many cities in Canada, including Calgary, Winnipeg, and Toronto. Melanie also illustrates all of her books. Melanie currently lives near Montreal, Quebec. She is the author and illustrator of several books for children, including Leon the Chameleon, the Learning with Animals Collection, and most recently Scaredy Squirrel–which I will be reviewing soon.

This picture book is education and informational. It is all about Jaguars and how they live what they eat, competition and so on. I found the book very interesting, and I learned a lot about tigers that I didn’t know about.

If anyone would like to find out more about jaguars, and is interested in picture books in the Book Mine Reading Club, I encourage you to pick up this most informative book and read it.

This book can be used for the older child too for school projects.

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Author from Montreal, Picture Book, Quebec. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

