Jann Arden: Falling Backwards (24)

41i5JjxXcgL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_[1]This is another GREAT book about Jann Arden.  It is a memoir and it is truly a wonderful read about a musician and singer who I have loved and admired for several decades.

Jann’s life has been anything but easy.  Like all great musicians, she started her life in a humble and wonderful family of origin. However, life did throw a lot of kinks and tides of tension into her life. But she did overcome them all!  And what a bonus it was indeed!

The memoir is funny and honest.  It will have you laughing out loud and sometimes crying because you feel sorry for Jann. Here stories from home and from the road during her pre-celebrity years will take you to places that you would never dream of.

She also discusses the value of having teachers who really believe in you. Having had such teachers myself, I don’t think I would ever be close to where I am today. I thank all of them from the bottom of my heart as did Jann.

Then the book turns to darker teams as when she talks about her troubled eldest brother. And yet, she always trusted in her own talents. Had it not been for her time alone in the basement, trying to play her mother’s guitar, she would have been as great as she is today.

In addition to being a wonderful musician, Jann is also an inspiring writer. Jann has captured my heart in this book, and I am sure that she will do the same for all the future readers.

Again, this is a book that I suggest that the members of the Book Mine Set read when they have a chance this year!

Rating: 5 Stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Author from Alberta, Book Review, Empowerment, Jann Arden, Memoir, Nonfiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

