The Sixties in Canada (23)

The Sixties were a time of extreme upheaval and trials. People questioned everything and everyone reflected on things that were taken for granted for decades and centuries.

It was a time that truly intrigued me when I was growing up. But I was too young to partake in some of the main events of the 1960’s.  This book has helped me to understand what some of these issues were and what indeed was always questioned by the young adults of this time.

Very little has been published about the Sixties in Canada.  This book is a great compilation of essays by some of best minds about the subject.

I recommend this book to any reader who has a lot of gaps about this wonderful time in history.  I found it enlightening and inspiring too, but am very glad that perhaps I was a bit too young to partake in some of these rallies and difficult times.

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

 

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in A scholarly book, Author from Montreal, Culture in Canada, Educational book, Geography, History. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

