Ukranians in Canada (5)

Ukrainians in Canada
By Heather C. Hudak

This is a wonderful book about Ukrainian culture and its heritage.

The book discusses which communities Ukrainians migrated to and when and how the celebrate their culture. The author also discusses the language and Ukrainian art, especially at Easter. Ukrainians are known for their colorful eggs and large meals around Easter. It really is wonderful to see first hand in a book of this sort.

Christmas is also a time of rejoicing and Ukrainian families spend a lot of time together as a family singing carols and eating heartily.

The author also showcases Ukrainian cloths and traditional dances. And there is also a sumptuous perogy recipe and I dare say is correct since I make the same recipe a lot myself.

I loved this book! Being Ukrainian myself, I was proud to see a book such as this written by a Canadian author.

Thank you for showing me how wonderful my culture really is!

Rating: 5 Stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Book Review, Culture in Canada, History, Rating: 5+ Stars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

