Acts of Kindness, by Adam Mayers (62)

41wjCPHsFwL._SY344_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_This is a wonderful series of snippets on how people in Canada have experienced kindnesses, mostly in the hands of strangers.

I felt the same when I first moved to Toronto.  It was quite something. People who never met me before gave me furniture, lifts to places I needed to go, and brought food when I was sick. They were always there when I was at the lowest with their love, kindness, and time. Thank you Toronto!

This book showcases wall to wall stories about such wonderful kindnesses. The snippets are ordered by season and themes. It is great bedtime reading. One will have more hope and faith in mankind after reading this book. And one will realize that goodness and kindness knows no race or language.

As this book sows, one small kind of gesture can change a person’s life and brighten a difficult day. We could all do our part to make this world a better place, one small gesture and action at a time.

Rating: 5+ Stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About irenesroth

I am a freelance and academic writer. I am currently writing a book called `Fearless Freelance Writers`. Please look out for it soon on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

